Certificate of Excellence

2021 CONNECTICUT STUDENT WRITERS CONTEST TEACHER AWARDS

Congratulations to all the teachers who supported our student writers! Below are the teachers who had the highest percentage of student writers who received awards in the 2021 Connecticut Student Writers contest.

TEACHER		SCHOOL	AWARD
Vicky	Nordlund	Rockville High	PLATINUM
Maureen	Corbo	Greenwich Academy	GOLD
Emma	Czaplinski	Ellington Middle School	GOLD
Mary	Hartell	Talcott Mountain Academy	GOLD
Dana	Johansen	Greenwich Academy	GOLD
Renee	Klucznik	East Granby Middle School	GOLD
Ruth	Macijauskas	Two Rivers Magnet Middle	GOLD
Carly	Tutolo	Wamogo Regional High	GOLD
Tara	Achane Miller	Mansfield Middle	SILVER
Amy	Benton	Amity Middle School Bethany	SILVER
Jennifer	Blue	Westside Middle School Academy	SILVER
Shirley	Cowles	Granby Memorial Middle	SILVER
Michelle	Dimeo	Glastonbury High	SILVER
Maggie	Hammill	New Canaan High	SILVER
Michael	Herold	South School	SILVER
Katie	Larsen	Talcott Mountain Academy	SILVER
Eileen	McIntyre	Gideon Welles School	SILVER
Heather	O'Connor	Latimer Lane School	SILVER
Becca	Schwoerke	CREC Metropolitan Learning Center	SILVER
John	Stichon	Timothy Edwards Middle School	SILVER
Karen	Adrian	Two Rivers Magnet Middle School	НМ
Maureen	Billings	Squadron Line Elementary	HM
Carol	Blejwas	Hall High	НМ
Angela	Boudreau	Anna Reynolds Elementary	HM
3 444		Northeast Academy Arts Magnet	
Allison	Brown	Middle School	HM
Kelly	Celio	Hebron Avenue Elementary	HM
Sally	Davidson	Ledyard Middle School	HM
Eve	Davis	Anna Reynolds Elementary	HM
Phillip	Day	E. C. Adams Middle School	HM

TEACHER		SCHOOL	AWARD
Jason	Efland	Suffield High	HM
Mandy	Flaschbart	South Windsor High	HM
Chris	Gordon	CREC Academy of Aerospace & Engineering Elementary School	НМ
Jeff	Helming	Anna Reynolds Elementary	HM
Danielle	Herbette	Bugbee Elementary School	HM
Suzanne	Lips	Gideon Welles School	HM
Theodore	Martinez	CREC International Magnet School	HM
Kim	McGee	Sage Park Middle School	HM
Tania	McNaboe	Lewis Mills High	HM
Marisa	Milanez-Miller	Breakthrough Magnet School North	HM
Becky	Mitelman	Solterra Academy	HM
Robert	Nathan	New Milford High	НМ
Andrea	Obert-Hahn	John Paterson Elementary School	HM
Cara	Quinn	CREC Academy of Aerospace & Engineering Elementary School	НМ
Rebecca	Snay	Ledyard Middle School	НМ
Tom	Ward	Amity Middle School Bethany	НМ
Deb	Weinberg	Manchester High	НМ